My Microwave Mom.

We were helping Jordan’s parents move into their new house all day today and we just got home, so I didn’t use a kitchen gadget today… but my mom did. She used… dah dah dah! Her stove!

She wanted me to be sure and note that NONE of our meal tonight was made in the microwave. (Though we had frozen green beans out of a bag, sliced Sunbeam Bread and sweet potatoes out of a can.) My mom managed to cook our entire supper on the stove or in the oven. She even used some kitchen utensils I had commented on earlier that were gathering dust.

Go Mom!

This entry was posted in Trial Four: Kitchen Gadgets and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Microwave Mom.

  1. Evgenia says:

    Internet is a great power :))

  2. Wendy says:

    Isn’t it! 😉

  3. jamie says:

    I have to say in mama’s defense, my friend that is a dietician told me that frozen veggies are healthier than fresh.

Leave a Reply

