To go to yoga or not to go to yoga. Say that more than once.

Show of hands… How many of you think that me and my yoga mat saw the inside of a yoga studio at 5:30 this morning? Wow. I didn’t think it would be totally unanimous. You all know me so well. Who was I kidding… really? I didn’t even bother to set my alarm. I knew it wasn’t gonna happen. I can barely drag my butt out of bed after 6. There was no way I was going to be in the car by 5am. Yoga mat remains in the corner, hoping for another chance to come out and play later this week.

I did go to the kick off event – a one mile walk on our fancy new skywalk at the hospital. It wasn’t as lame as I thought it would be. I might have even made a new friend. But it was pretty much me, and then lots of ladies over 60.

The first trait/idea/characteristic I chose to focus on was Family. I did some of their suggestions: start a family tradition (we went to a tree farm, had a hay ride, and chopped down our own tree), schedule a family portrait (our friends took pics of us in the Rose Gardens – we got a really funny one of Riley with a snot bubble), update a family scrapbook (a continual, never ending process), attend a holiday function together (we went with my parents to a drive thru Christmas lights thing) and decorate the house/tree together (by decorate, I mean hang only non-breakable tree ornaments while Riley runs around flinging greenery and yanking ornaments off the tree).

Family Activity – Done! What shall tomorrow bring?

This entry was posted in Trial Seven: 12 Days of Fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To go to yoga or not to go to yoga. Say that more than once.

  1. Nayeli says:

    Well, it’s not fun waking up if it feels like a chore…if you had set an alarm I think you would have been crankier hitting the snooze button because I know I have a hard time waking up early during winter. I like the hay ride idea…that’s something I’ve never done before…sounds like you guys had a wonderful time together. Hopefully we will see those pictures soon? 🙂

  2. Wendy says:

    ill try to post some pics soon. they are still on my camera. maybe i will get to that tomorrow. i am gonna try to make it to the 530 class thursday.

Leave a Reply

