The most original New Year’s Resolution Ever.

I am going to exercise more.  BAM! Bet ya didn’t see that one coming, huh?! How many people’s New Year’s Resolutions is to exercise? (I googled it, but I couldn’t find it, so if ya know, feel free to post.)

I have spent at least half an hour on the treadmill for the last five days. Be impressed. Consecutive days of exercise. That’s a big deal for me. I have also increased my walking pace and even added in a few short jogs (I am a big baby. My shins/ankles/legs/feet/spleen/lungs start to hurt after a few minutes so I alternate. I just don’t get how people can run and run and run for MILES. How do you do it, Forrest?

This 2 and a half cumulative exercise marathon has allowed me to catch up on all my Chelsey Lately’s, a GhostHunters episode from Halloween, and a Tosh.O. I’ll summarize: Chelsey is still sleeping with dating 50 Cent (How DO you spell that?), the TAPS team got some good EVP’s and a cool shadowy figure, and this video cracked me up. He joked “We never even turned it on! Ohhhh… how does that feel, nerds?”

Though I hit my snooze button this mo at 7:30 to skip my AM yoga session via my Rodney Yee DVD (and subsequently was late for nursery duty at church), I still plan on getting up 2-3 days a week to do it. Just not on my lovely 3 day weekend, in which my darling son slept past 9 twice. What a great way to start 2011.

This entry was posted in New Years Resolutions - Exercise and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The most original New Year’s Resolution Ever.

  1. nayeli says:

    Proud of you for exercising consecutively! One of my guy friends (whom I would never expect) does yoga with one of Rodney Yee’s books. He’s enjoyed his practice longer than I have (about 5 years for me). Original or not (at first I read to “experience” more hahah), it’s a good habit to acquire. Happy New Years 🙂

Leave a Reply

