Karma kills.

My lazy self won out this morning, but Karma came back to bite me in the ass several times throughout the day.

I set my alarm for 5:50am, to get up and do 30 minutes of yoga before work. Then at 5:50am, I REset my alarm for 6:15, the time I normally start hitting the snooze button. But I was so worried that I didn’t get it set right, and that I would be late to work, that I couldn’t go back to sleep. One point for Karma.

At 6:35am I finally quit snoozing and got out of the warm, cozy bed, giving me 25-30 minutes to get ready and out the door. I didn’t have time for a sit-down breakfast (which I never do), so I made piece of toast and spread some Chocolate Almond Butter Spread on it. I got it with a Christmas present and was very excited to try it. As I was trying to get out the front door carrying my purse, three calendars, food for the outside cat, a glass of milk and a big box with a China plate in it (and my breakfast on top) while simultaneously kicking at two cats to keep them from darting outside, my plate of toast slid off my box and crashed to the floor. The plate shattered into a million little hurtful pieces and my glorious toast landed butter-side down in the middle of it all. But at least I managed to not get milk all over my sleeve for once. Two points for karma.

In my bustle to get out of the door, I left my carefully prepared and packed lunch on the counter and had to eat cafeteria food as a result. Three points for karma.

To make it to work on time, I had to put my makeup on in the car. I swerved off the road more than once and poked myself in the eye. Four points for Karma.

Tally: Karma -4, Me – 0.

I did manage to get a fairly decent parking space today, but I am sure I will have a flat when I get off work. I have a feeling that Karma isn’t done with me yet. If you let me go, Karma, I promise I will get up early tomorrow and exercise. Probably…

 

This entry was posted in New Years Resolutions - Exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

