Birthday points

Wednesday 17 August

136 lbs, (at least I haven’t gained), WW Points eaten: lost track at 22 (crisis), free meals 2, people that gave me presents 7 (I must be totally awesome), people that literally followed me around work singing Happy Birthday (on multiple occasions) 1, HB banners hung in my honor 2, alcohol units consumed 0 (v.g), alcohol units wished consumed 5 (bad).

12:00 a.m. – Had been laying in bed for an hour and a half unable to fall asleep. Why? Caffeine in the morning? Jordan snoring? Uncomfortable in bed? Wanted to spend last couple hours as a 20-something awake? Can’t sleep knowing I am entering my THIRD decade? F-ing HUNGRY? Made half a cheese and mayo sandwich with glass of milk. Points: don’t know, don’t care. I’m old.

6:40 a.m. – Back on the wagon. Made scrambled eggs with cheese for breakfast. (Riley loves them.) Read report once that said women who eat 2 eggs in the morning eat 300 fewer calories throughout the rest of the day. We’ll see about that. Look up point values for eggs: poached – 2, boiled- 2, scrambled – 3. Why? Accounted for the butter and cheese in point total… Mystery remains unsolved. Will ask WW guru sister. Decided it must be a typo. Go with 2 points. Total breakfast points: 5.5.

10:40 a.m. – Really hungry. Ate on PB cracker. .75 point. I will NOT round up!

11:30 a.m. – Bosses/co-workers take me to lunch at McAlisters. Love ½ and ½ specials! Get sandwich and spud. Opt for water instead of gallon of sugary tea which will save me 6-13 points, depending on refill status (have reached sainthood). Will worry about food points later. Looked up points: estimated 15, including two bites of shared Bday brownie. Total lunch points: 15

3:25 p.m. – Just informed that calories don’t count on your birthday! Great news! Thanks, Amy!

4:30 p.m. – Stealing son’s afternoon snack didn’t even cross my mind (thanks to 15 points lunch).

6:30 p.m. – Famished. Met book club at BJ’s to eat. Had half of: mac and cheese, stuffed mushrooms, Ahi, cookie dessert thing, and two raspberry teas, heavy on the raspberry. Total supper points: like a million. But I did stop eating when I was full tonight, so that’s new. 🙂 Jordan was excited about my leftovers. And there’s always tomorrow, when it is NOT my birthday

This entry was posted in Trial One: Weight Watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday points

  1. Bill says:

    Happy Birthday, Wendy!!!

    So TWTB has come full circle back to good ol’ Weight Watchers? Well, whatever the topic, your flair for writing and that delightfully wicked sense of humor always shine through!

    By the way, I’ve seen pictures of you, remember? You’re slim and gorgeous and still very, very young! Enjoy your thirties, OK? Promise?

    Warmest regards,
    Bill

    • Wendy says:

      Oh Bill! I love that! : “Delightfully wicked sense of humor. Nice. I knew I liked you for some reason. LOVED the huge estate sale post, by the way. What an awesome place.

  2. Evgenia says:

    Sorry to be nasty… but I am afraid, you’ve just entered you FORTH decade :)))
    Welcome to the club 🙂

Leave a Reply

