Doctor Who?

My Grandma had to go to the doctor the other day. This is a snippet from the conversation we had about it later. I promise you will understand just as little as I did.

“…Gene H., who acts like she is a doctor but she’s not, but then she got Hector…”

I stopped listening there. She lost me. There are so many things in that sentence that don’t make sense.

“They want me to go to the heart doctor every six months, but I’m not going if there’s nothing wrong. I don’t see no point in it.”        

If a 30 year old with no health problems says this, that’s one thing. But if an 81 year old woman with high cholesterol and a pacemaker, for crying out loud, says this, it’s another thing. Not just a pacemaker, but a pacemaker with less than 6 months of battery life left! Sure, skip that next appointment in 6 months. Good thinkin’. 

This entry was posted in Grandma and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doctor Who?

  1. Joshua says:

    So, when are you going to change the name of your blog? Ha!

  2. Wendy says:

    Aren’t you Mr. Funny Pants. I can’t. Once you make it, you are stuck with it.

  3. Jamie says:

    People who don’t know her probably think she is made up because the stories are so insane. I will be a witness that I have NO doubt every Grandma story on this blog is 100% true. Looking forward to some new stories coming from our Thanksgiving visit!

Leave a Reply

