Attempting to eat less than a million calories a day.

Tues, January 17th. Weight: hovers around 142 (was 132 this past summer), number of times poison ivy woke me last night: 3 (definitely improving!), number of times Riley said “No Daddy. I want mama” while getting ready: 4, number of times Riley said “No Mama. I want Daddy!” on the way to school: 6.

6:45 a.m. – Have sensible breakfast of Blueberry Bread, milk and 1/3 of a tangerine. Would have had a whole tangerine, but son was a bit demanding this morning. Will plan to get up 5 minutes earlier tomorrow to deal with early morning version of Riley.

8:35 a.m. – Sensible breakfast has worn off. Snicker bar left over from yesterday’s raid remains in my desk drawer…shouting my name.

9:15 a.m. – Eat rest of tangerine in attempt to silence Snicker bar.

9:25 a.m. – Does not work.

10:59 a.m. – Race to be the first one in line at the cafeteria.

11:15 a.m. – Have a smart lunch of chicken, vegetables and a not-so-smart-but-really-yummy egg roll. Was given an ice cream sandwich by my friend Jim. He must be reading my blog again. He wants me to fail.

1:30 p.m. – Got hungry thinking about what I had for lunch.

6:00 p.m. – Frito pie for supper. Picked lettuce from the garden for a salad, but decided to save it for later.

8:30 p.m. – Brushed my teeth in an effort to not eat anything. Seemed like a good plan at the time.

9:30 p.m. – The munchies hit. Dang. Could really use that salad now. But my teeth are so clean…. Will try to ignore hungry feeling.

10:00 p.m. – Dang.

This entry was posted in New Years Resolutions 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Attempting to eat less than a million calories a day.

  1. It is so tough trying to limit calories. I usually end up making little deals with myself that don’t always work…

  2. Wendy says:

    You aren’t kidding. The MINUTE you decide to stop eating so much crap, somebody is going to offer you a doughnut.

Leave a Reply

