I’m back

Well, it seems a couple of you at least have been missing me and my blog, so I am going to try and get back at it. I haven’t been up to much: The hubby and I threw a horse themed birthday party at the park for our kiddo – he’s now the big TWO. Jordan started a new job substitute teaching at a school. Riley started his own “school” and is doing really well, despite all of the daycare related illnesses he has been funneling home. I’ve had some kind of flu-like illness the last two and a half weeks, but I am getting better now. We’ve been planting in our vegetable garden for a couple weeks, and will finish it out this week.

I think I haven’t written much lately because I haven’t felt like “two-week-trialing” anything. I am a mom, a wife, a worker, a wearer of many other hats. I am tired. I am busy. I can’t commit to much. But I DO like blogging. So my plan is to blog about whatever strikes my fancy… maybe an interesting article I read, or a cool movie I saw, or my fancy vanilla beans all the way from India, or the weirdo stranger sitting next to me at the red light, cleaning his teeth with a Swiss Army knife.

So… I’m back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back

  1. Evgenia says:

    that’s great! 🙂

  2. Joshua says:

    I just discovered this blog through a facebook post. I must admit that I am a little disappointed in your change of direction. I really enjoyed reading the two week trials. However, I can understand not having time and the pressing responsibilities of life.

Leave a comment